join us
sign in
support us
contact us
ABCD-SIBBM National Ph.D. Meeting 2014
23 - 25 October 2014
Registration deadline
Abstract submission deadline

Dear Friends and Colleagues,


We are pleased to announce the Joint National Ph.D. Meeting, organised by the ABCD and the SIBBM. This year, it will be held again at the Baia Flaminia Resort in Pesaro from 23 to 25 October.

The programme includes oral communications, thematic poster sessions and two Keynote Lectures delivered by Daniela Corda (Naples) and Vincenzo Bronte (Verona). As it has become a hallmark of these meetings, students play a fundamental role both in the meeting organisation and its scientific content. The Ph.D. student committee (Laura Monteonofrio, Giampaolo Morciano, Benedetta Nicolis Di Robilant, Monica Raimo, Advait Subramanian, Chiara Zucal) will be fully responsible for the selection of oral communications from the submitted abstracts and for chairing all sessions

Registrations and abstract submissions are accepted exclusively through this website and will be possible until 22 September 2014. As usual, ABCD or SIBBM members will benefit from reduced registration fees. Remember to be an early bird to benefit from discounted prices! Details about the different registration fees can be found on the Information page.

We will be able to award travel grants, covering most of the registration fee, to a good number of participants. To be eligible, the following conditions must be met:

  • be a member of the ABCD or the SIBBM;
  • be less than 35 years old at the start of the meeting.

You may apply for the travel grant during the registration procedure. The number of travel grants assigned will depend on the number of requests.

Finally, please remember that prizes for the best posters and best oral communication will be also awarded.

We hope that you and your students will join us in large numbers to ensure a productive exchange of ideas and a lively interaction among the participants.

We look forward to seeing you in Pesaro!

The ABCD-SIBBM Organising Committee