join us
sign in
support us
contact us
The McEwen Award for Innovation.
Funding Agency
International Society for Stem Cell Research (ISSCR)
Host Lab
Award: The winner will receive $100,000 USD
Deadline for application
September 30, 2016.

The McEwen Award for Innovation ( recognizes original thinking and transformative ground-breaking research pertaining to stem cells or regenerative medicine that opens new avenues of exploration towards the understanding or treatment of human disease or affliction.

Previous winners include Austin Smith/Qi-Long Ying, Hans Clevers/Irving Weissman, Azim Surani, James Thomson, Rudolf Jaenisch and Shinya Yamanaka/Kazutoshi Takahashi. The winner(s) of the award receive $100,000 USD and recognition at the ISSCR Annual Meeting.

Nominations must be submitted by two or more people. A single nomination letter signed by two individuals is sufficient or two independent nomination letters may be submitted if preferred. Nomination letters (up to two pages) should provide a statement of up to 100 words highlighting the most important accomplishment of the nominee(s); and an overview of the contributions of the nominee(s) to the field of stem cell research/regenerative medicine.